Wednesday, October 29, 2008

More From The Crew

The monthly ill-ec-tro-nic night down at cafe 1001 has been going for a good while now and alongside myself and Langer each night also features a guest or two. Some guests are more like residents really and today's post features a couple of extremely tasty bits from one of our regulars, Chris Bauer.

First up is an hour long excerpt of his set from last month and it's a tight as you like delivery of techno-tinged goodness all the way.

Chris Bauer - live mix at cafe 1001 (09/10/08)

Tracklist as follows:

1) loco dice - a chico a rhytmico
2) the mole - like the way
3) holger zilske - the bees
4) marc houle - selection 12
5) click box - sugar pain
6) bostro pesopeo - falls (hercules & love affair remix)
7) future/past - jam packed
8) reboot - we funk
9) michel cleis - deconstructed (koooks 'binary nutcracker' remix)
10) marc houle - on it
11) plastikman - risk assessment
12) reboot - assign the source
13) matthew dear - send you back
14) clause four - walking

In addition to his DJing, Chris also does visuals for live performances (head over to his website for a look) and has recently turned his hand to music production. He's just finished his first track and it's a slice of dark and dirty minimalism that he's decided to name slunk. There's no download I'm afraid but you can check it out in full over at his soundcloud page.

Labels: ,

nice mix! Some real gems in there.
Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?